Zucchini Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good and moist. I cut the white sugar down to 1 1/2 cups and it was plenty. I frosted with cream cheese frosting (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Cream-Cheese-Frosting-II/Detail.aspx). I also used 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, pinch cardamom, nutmeg & 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
CRAZY moist and yummy. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Yum! Loved it loved it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This recipe was awesome. I made it just like it said but I put a cream cheese icing on top. Everyone raved about it. Even the ones who turned their nose at the sound of zucchini in a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Loved it! Made twice in one week! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this exactly as written, and it was FANTASTIC! It was even better the next day. I followed the suggestion to add coconut, mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made this for work and it was like a swarm of locusts--entire cake gone in one hour. People are still commenting that they loved it! Only problem I had was that the top of the very middle of the cake was a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Yummy cake! Next time I will add raisins or nuts or coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This cake is extremely moist & very delicious! I made it according to your recipe except my applesauce was not unsweetened and I frosted it with cream cheese frosting & chopped walnuts. I've had 3 requests for the recipe and oodles of compliments. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterloo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Awesome! Easy to make. Cooking time was a little longer for my oven. I added raisins and walnuts, and it was a big hit! I frosted it with Cream Cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States