Zucchini Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This recipe was excellent and very easy to make. It took about 3 zucchini in order to get the 3 cups required. Definitely make sure you let the zucchini drain after grating it as it is extremely juicy, I took a large spoon and mashed it in the colander to get a lot more juice out. I tried it in a bundt pan which took about 50-55 minutes and came out extremely moist. Highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Fantastic! This recipe used the most zucchini, but sooooo much sugar. I cut the sugar to 1/2 Cup each white and brown. Sweet enough with the applesauce. And I used half white and half whole wheat flours. And to get the moisture out of the grated zuke, just squeeze it in your hands. Very moist and delicious. With the spices, it kinda reminded me of pumpkin bread. We loved this more than the chocolate zucchini cake. I made it twice this week already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good and moist. I cut the white sugar down to 1 1/2 cups and it was plenty. I frosted with cream cheese frosting (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Cream-Cheese-Frosting-II/Detail.aspx). I also used 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, pinch cardamom, nutmeg & 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This cake was awesome! I have never before commented on a recipe I've used from this site but this cake turned out perfectly. So perfect, in fact, that I made it twice in one week. (My brother and sister-in-law were visiting and ate up the first one.) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeffrey
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very simple to make. Next time I will have to add some raisins. Some things I altered were the spices and applesauce, instead I just used a Tablespoon of pumpkin spice and 4 Tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This cake is extremely moist & very delicious! I made it according to your recipe except my applesauce was not unsweetened and I frosted it with cream cheese frosting & chopped walnuts. I've had 3 requests for the recipe and oodles of compliments. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterloo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
What a great cake! I did lighten it some with excellent results. I used 2 eggs & 1/2 cup egg substitute, 2 cups of all-purpose flour & one cup of whole wheat, and 1 cup of white sugar & 1 cup of Splenda. Fabulous! Thank you, BECCARAE1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
what a great way to use up some of my zucchini...and sneak some veggies in on the kids.. i made this for a co-worker..she said her kids loved it..and her mom said it goes great with morning coffee..two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soap Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Fantastic recipe, beautiful spice flavour and nice moist texture, dates added to this recipe was a great compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great recipe!! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States