Zucchini Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Good taste and nice texture. However, this is a pretty time-consuming cake to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
It was very moist....instead of oil, I used applesauce (1 3/4 cups) and it was delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Wonderful Recipe! Great way to use up the rest of my applesauce excess. My neighbors loved it as well and requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very good, moist but I had to bake it a little longer than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I hate to give this recipe a low rating but unfortunately my family didn't really like this cake. We thought it had a strange texture and my husband thought it was too oily. Looking back at the recipe, I'm wondering if it was the applesauce that gave it a strange texture we didn't like. It's hard to say because I never use applesauce in my cakes. I wouldn't let this review discourage you from making it, though, judging by the perfect rating it has. It just didn't work us. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Not wanting to overload my son with sugar, I made this cake for his first birthday and topped with a cream cheese frosting. Everyone raved about this cake! The best part is that my son had a wonderful birthday party and no sugar crash after. I should mention that like other reviewers, I cut the sugar down to 1 cup each and the oil to 1/4 cup. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made muffins instead of a cake (cooked 20-25 minutes; 23-24 muffins). I cut sugar down to 3/4 c white and 1/3 c brown - can't imagine using the full amount. Also, cut oil to 1/2 c and increased applesauce to 1 1/4 c. OK I guess I really played with the recipe but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was moist and quite good. I did cut the sugar by a half cup and added about a tablespoon of maple, oh, I also ended up w/ over 3 cups of zuch and all went into batter-was fine. We topped w/ 'lite' cream cheese frosting. I think I will top next one w/ broiled coconut frosting as it didn't occur to me until we were eating it. really, frosting not needed as cake is quite moist. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great recipe!! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
what a great way to use up some of my zucchini...and sneak some veggies in on the kids.. i made this for a co-worker..she said her kids loved it..and her mom said it goes great with morning coffee..two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soap Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States