Zucchini Soup with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Great recipe. I added knorr® concentrated stock and 2 cups water instead of 1 cup chicken broth. When done cooking used submersion blended to partially cream. I also added some spinach asiago cheese chicken sausages. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Really quite tasty. Nothing exotic, but nice. Extremely quick and simple soup. It is even surprisingly satisfying. It really is even quick enough for a last minute soup and sandwich meal. However, this is only as good as your zucchini. If your zucchini was not watered well, you are in trouble. Test your zucchini before preparing this soup - even if it is from the store. Stores even have bitter zucchini at times. If it is bitter, make some zucchini bread or something....... But when you want a simple soup, this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Its a great recipe, but the ingredients are off. I used 4 cups of Veg broth and it was great. Also cooked with salt and pepper since I read the earlier reviews saying it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I adapted this recipe for my daughter with milk and chicken allergies. Olive oil for butter and vegetable stock replaced chicken nicely. After pureeing (it is a must!), it didn't even need milk. I also only had fresh basil, but that was just fine. It was in the bland range of pureed soups, hence the 3 stars. The kids loved it, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Tried this soup and I found it tasty. I did not have but 2 zucchini but had everything else. I will make it again the way it is. I did add salt but that is personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
After tinkering with it, I liked this recipe. It's begging for salt and pepper and it definitely needs to be pureed. Extra milk doesn't hurt either. Couldn't believe it called for only 1 cup of chicken broth! I worried that it would burn before I ever got to add the fresh herbs. In place of savory, I used fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I picked this recipe because it didn't have to be pureed.After making it I realized that this soup really needs it! Too many big chunks.Added a little curry to help with flavor.I've never given a bad review, but here it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
my german friend insisted on following this recipe to a tee. i was not sure how it would come out, ( it sounded bland), however, i thought it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I can't imagine making this kind of dish without altering the recipe. It's begging to be interpreted by individual tastes (I used roasted garlic, tandoori spice - fantastic!). The idea that the recipe gives is fantastic - thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I don't know how this soup got 4 stars!!! This is the only bad review I've given on allrecipes. Usually I alter everything I make for personal preference, but this needed some major alterations. Use the zucchini onions and potatoes and alter everything else: add ingredients, take out ingredients, more of this, little of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States