Zucchini Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wow loved it made one batch yesterday already on my second batch. The only changes I made was I cut back a little on the margarine and didn't add the sour cream ( I had none ) but I am sure it could only improve on this already awesome soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I had a gorgeous zucchini from my garden, so was searching for a great zucchini inspired soup. I was really disappointed with this soup. It was SO bland and I even added extra onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMM1224
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
AWESOME soup!! ..... Changed it up a little bit... Did Not purée soup at all, added a whole head of garlic, 1 cup diced mushrooms, 2 tablespoons sriracha sauce, salt, pepper and garnished with some chives & fresh Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middle Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was really good! I substituted olive oil for the margarine. I did not add the wine. I didn't have celery on hand so omitted that. I would totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
We loved it, not sure why people felt like they needed to add so many herbs to theirs. I felt like there was lots of flavor by just adding salt and pepper. The vegs really came through with flavor. I did have to make a couple of small changes, I only had half the butter so I finished it with olive oil and I only had 1/4 cup of white wine left to use. I used red onion for the onion. I used my hand blender right in the pot, easier than the big blender. My daughter and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Very yummy soup! I didn't put it through a blender and used low fat plain yogurt instead of sour cream. I also put some salt, pepper and fresh chopped parsley at the end. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I gave this four stars based on the originial recipe ... With this being a soup I was able to taste as I went and make a few changes. I know noone likes when someone rates a recipe but doesnt make it exactly but on the other hand I'm not going to waste a bunch of ingredients when I know what I can do to make it better for me and all recipes are all in the eye of the beholder (eater, lol). I followed all of the cooking directions exactly just added a couple of ingredients. I added quartered button mushrooms and a few cut up jalapeno slices to the veges to saute, I also added salt, pepper and a pinch of paprike to taste. After the veges were done I added the milk w/ flour, then I added the soup and used chicken broth instead of water and buillon (as many previous reviews did), when it was done it was really really good, just felt it was missing something... sooo I added a pound of Italian sausage, end result... AMAZING!!! Thank you for the great idea.. I'm going to put some shredded cheddar cheese on it and eat til its gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I LOVE THIS SOUP! I ended up using a submersion blender and not quite pureeing the veggies so that it was slightly more like a chowder and it was GREAT! The flavor was reminiscent of a really nice soup i had one time which was a crab bisque with sherry. It was a struggle for me to not put in some cayenne or crushed red pepper, but i'm glad I didn't because it is great just how it is. Next time i'm going to try with larger portions of the same veggies and freeze some of it so that i can have it 'on demand' later. This one seems like it would go really well with some fresh homemade white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Add garlic and shrimp and use low fat mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Made it in a crockpot overnight. Because of that, I just threw in the vegetables together and didn't sauté them first. I substituted cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom and added some fresh mushrooms I had on hand. The next afternoon I processed it in the crockpot with my immersion blender (LOVE those things!) and then I tasted it and it was perfect! I ended up leaving out the butter, flour, celery and onions (didn't have any), bouillon, wine, and sour cream. It was so good already that I didn't see the need to add more calories. An excellent soup for a chilly day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States