Zucchini Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Was very awesome. Added gruyere, basil, garlic, parsley and dill and wine of course. I will be telling my friends about zucchini soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Mullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lakes451
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Pretty tasty and very rich, even when subbing olive oil for the margarine. As other reviewers have noted, you should always add seasonings to your own tastes, so I added some garlic, basil, thyme, and parsley while sauteeing. I can see why white wine would be a good addition to this soup, but I sadly didn't have any on hand. Will definitely try to add some next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I agree this soup was missing flavor. I love soups and will doctor it up with more flavor. I didn't add the wine but doubt that's what's missing. I also like chunky soups and didn't purée it. I used my vitamix for chopping and let it get semi puréed with that. I will make again and add some robust ingredients to the naturally mild veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wow loved it made one batch yesterday already on my second batch. The only changes I made was I cut back a little on the margarine and didn't add the sour cream ( I had none ) but I am sure it could only improve on this already awesome soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I had a gorgeous zucchini from my garden, so was searching for a great zucchini inspired soup. I was really disappointed with this soup. It was SO bland and I even added extra onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMM1224
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
AWESOME soup!! ..... Changed it up a little bit... Did Not purée soup at all, added a whole head of garlic, 1 cup diced mushrooms, 2 tablespoons sriracha sauce, salt, pepper and garnished with some chives & fresh Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middle Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was really good! I substituted olive oil for the margarine. I did not add the wine. I didn't have celery on hand so omitted that. I would totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
We loved it, not sure why people felt like they needed to add so many herbs to theirs. I felt like there was lots of flavor by just adding salt and pepper. The vegs really came through with flavor. I did have to make a couple of small changes, I only had half the butter so I finished it with olive oil and I only had 1/4 cup of white wine left to use. I used red onion for the onion. I used my hand blender right in the pot, easier than the big blender. My daughter and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Very yummy soup! I didn't put it through a blender and used low fat plain yogurt instead of sour cream. I also put some salt, pepper and fresh chopped parsley at the end. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I gave this four stars based on the originial recipe ... With this being a soup I was able to taste as I went and make a few changes. I know noone likes when someone rates a recipe but doesnt make it exactly but on the other hand I'm not going to waste a bunch of ingredients when I know what I can do to make it better for me and all recipes are all in the eye of the beholder (eater, lol). I followed all of the cooking directions exactly just added a couple of ingredients. I added quartered button mushrooms and a few cut up jalapeno slices to the veges to saute, I also added salt, pepper and a pinch of paprike to taste. After the veges were done I added the milk w/ flour, then I added the soup and used chicken broth instead of water and buillon (as many previous reviews did), when it was done it was really really good, just felt it was missing something... sooo I added a pound of Italian sausage, end result... AMAZING!!! Thank you for the great idea.. I'm going to put some shredded cheddar cheese on it and eat til its gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States