Zucchini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
great, easy and quick way to use up all those thousands of zucchinis that come this time of year... and it's good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
We really loved this recipe. Hubby really liked it and is glad there are leftovers. I used fresh basil along with the dried as we have alot in the garden, along with some salt and pepper as I did not have any thyme. I will definetly make this again (lots since we have ton of zucchinni in the garden!) Thanks fo rthe recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
Very yummy soup!...and easy to make too! I doubled the potatoes and omitted the potato flakes. Blending only half the soup adds texture and bits of vegetable for a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
YUM! Wonderful recipe on hot summer day. To go with a meal I was preparing I omitted herbs (thyme, rosemary, basil, and dill weed) and instead used 1 tablespoon curry powder and 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin. This gave me a wonderful chilled curried zucchini soup! Yummy the original way and with the curried variation. I will make this many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
really good ! Cold or hot! great to start a meal and keep calories under control
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
YUM!! Very good soup. I changed up and did not add all the zuccini or spices and still was good and fast. One year old ate it up. Very nutritious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
i made this soup on a chilly fall day (that is 75 degrees in phoenix). i used about 5 cups of thawed frozen hash browns instead of chopped potatoes, omitted the basil and potato flakes (only becuz i didn't have any) and only blended half the soup to make it more texturiffic. yummy.... and oh so easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I made this soup with vegetable broth instead of chicken broth (we had a vegetarian visitor) and it was fabulous, either hot or cold! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I took the advice of other reviews and did not completely blend the soup which gave it some texture. I also used 2% milk instead of whole milk to keep the fat down some. I think next time I will leave out the potato flakes because my soup got quite thick. But overall, this is a great soup for a cold and rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I just made this and it is absolutely delicious. I didn't need the potatoe flakes as it is thick enough on its own. I also only pureed half the mixture for a chunkier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States