Zucchini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I made this with a few changes. I didnt have any potatoes so I added some carrots,cooked and blended. I also added a dash of ceyanne pepper. I loved it and it was the first cold soup my family has ever had, so it was slow going for them, but not a definate thumbs down. I will make this again , for me , at least. With all of the zucchinis hanging around this summer, this is an excellent way to use them up, also i am dieting and this is an excellent meal all around for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianemar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
We really loved this recipe. Hubby really liked it and is glad there are leftovers. I used fresh basil along with the dried as we have alot in the garden, along with some salt and pepper as I did not have any thyme. I will definetly make this again (lots since we have ton of zucchinni in the garden!) Thanks fo rthe recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I just made this and it is absolutely delicious. I didn't need the potatoe flakes as it is thick enough on its own. I also only pureed half the mixture for a chunkier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I have been searching all over for a Zucchini soup that I like as well as give me Ideas for modifying a recipe I already have. This one is the winner so far. There was just something missing. I think with our taste for spice, I will add a drop of Braggs and see what happens next time. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philocrates
Living In: Yellowknife, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was pretty good, but I did not add the potato flakes and I had to really spice it up. It seemed a little too sweet without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Delicious, healthy soup!!! I used skim milk with no problems. Also, I omitted the potato flakes and added an extra potato. Will make again many times! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
YUM!! Very good soup. I changed up and did not add all the zuccini or spices and still was good and fast. One year old ate it up. Very nutritious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Delicious is the only way to describe this wonderful soup. Easy to prepare in a short amount of time. A wonderful new way to use an overabundance of zucchini in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
YUM! Wonderful recipe on hot summer day. To go with a meal I was preparing I omitted herbs (thyme, rosemary, basil, and dill weed) and instead used 1 tablespoon curry powder and 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin. This gave me a wonderful chilled curried zucchini soup! Yummy the original way and with the curried variation. I will make this many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I took the advice of other reviews and did not completely blend the soup which gave it some texture. I also used 2% milk instead of whole milk to keep the fat down some. I think next time I will leave out the potato flakes because my soup got quite thick. But overall, this is a great soup for a cold and rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States