Zucchini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Umm, yum! Also doubled potatoes (used red ones, skin on) and omitted flakes. Used herbes de provence, since that's all I had. Great for dinner and great for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Wow! Awesome recipe. I added 1 tsp chili flakes to the broth mixture and they complimented the creamy flavor really well! I also subbed the potato flakes for extra potato. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I thought it was delicious and easy to make. We had so much zucchini from our garden so I was happy to come across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Very nice! A smooth soup that is just a little different. Don't pass this one up if you have a lot of summer zucchini. It also freezes and thaws well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This is an excellent soup that can be modified easily to fit each person's taste preferences. I added heat with hot peppers & garlic cooked with the onion. I also simplified as others did using 1 dish & chopping up one large zucchini. I also added salt & sour cream to finish with the fresh dill. Will definitely make this again, probably with more changes for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Very good flavor and so easy to make. I started by sauteeing 1/2 large yellow onion and 1 shallot (both chopped very small). Then I SHREDDED an absolutely huge garden zucchini (left skin on...the dark green skin pieces look fun in the ready soup). I also used 4 Idaho potatoes and no flakes. About 1/2 T of fresh thyme and purple basil (each) and the recipe amount of rosemary and white pepper (MUST use white pepper for the great flavor). 2% milk and low-sodium soysauce. Blended everything right in the pot and just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hooked on recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Very nice recipe- I added dried dill and sour cream to the soup after it was pureed. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Line

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Bland, not much taste. Also I did not like the color of this soup. I helped the flavor by adding 1/2 cup chardonnay, but my husband still thought it wasn't very good. Won't keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was really good. The flavors were great together. I used 4 potatoes instead of flakes just because I don't keep flakes and I had the fresh herbs on hand. Some fresh Italian parsley on top made it a pretty dish. Served it with hot crusty bread and it made a nice stand alone meal for a cool day (with seconds of course!). I also used one pot for start to finish and pureed it with my stick blender in the pot so it was all easy as well as delicious. It is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States