Zucchini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Wow! Awesome recipe. I added 1 tsp chili flakes to the broth mixture and they complimented the creamy flavor really well! I also subbed the potato flakes for extra potato. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I thought it was delicious and easy to make. We had so much zucchini from our garden so I was happy to come across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Very nice! A smooth soup that is just a little different. Don't pass this one up if you have a lot of summer zucchini. It also freezes and thaws well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This is an excellent soup that can be modified easily to fit each person's taste preferences. I added heat with hot peppers & garlic cooked with the onion. I also simplified as others did using 1 dish & chopping up one large zucchini. I also added salt & sour cream to finish with the fresh dill. Will definitely make this again, probably with more changes for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Very good flavor and so easy to make. I started by sauteeing 1/2 large yellow onion and 1 shallot (both chopped very small). Then I SHREDDED an absolutely huge garden zucchini (left skin on...the dark green skin pieces look fun in the ready soup). I also used 4 Idaho potatoes and no flakes. About 1/2 T of fresh thyme and purple basil (each) and the recipe amount of rosemary and white pepper (MUST use white pepper for the great flavor). 2% milk and low-sodium soysauce. Blended everything right in the pot and just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hooked on recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Very nice recipe- I added dried dill and sour cream to the soup after it was pureed. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Line

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Bland, not much taste. Also I did not like the color of this soup. I helped the flavor by adding 1/2 cup chardonnay, but my husband still thought it wasn't very good. Won't keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was really good. The flavors were great together. I used 4 potatoes instead of flakes just because I don't keep flakes and I had the fresh herbs on hand. Some fresh Italian parsley on top made it a pretty dish. Served it with hot crusty bread and it made a nice stand alone meal for a cool day (with seconds of course!). I also used one pot for start to finish and pureed it with my stick blender in the pot so it was all easy as well as delicious. It is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was good--I served it chilled but I think it would be better warm with a nice crusty bread. Also, I froze a portion of mine for a mere week and when I defrosted it, it was just NOT the same. Anyone freeze it successfully?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redding, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States