Zucchini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
It was ok. I spiced it up with cayenne & it still didn't do much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Galbadores

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
It is my practice to always prepare a recipe AS WRITTEN when trying for the first time. After finding this recipe and making this soup last summer, I judged it to be perfectly wonderful and in no need of tweaking. Can't wait for my zucchini to ripen so I can make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesuze84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
We loved this soup - and it was perfectly, if delicately, seasoned for me. The only thing I don't like about this recipe is the subjectivity of the sizes of onions, potatoes, and zucchini used. I had one of those gigantic baking potatoes, so I only used one. My zucchini were on the small side of medium, and my onions were largish. I always prefer measured ingredient amounts in recipes to make sure I'm using what the submitter intended. Regardless, I loved the way this soup turned out - so thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamers
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was so good! I had zucchini soup at a cafe last week and wanted to try to duplicate that soup for home. This was a very good match! It was very easy and super flavorful. Don't be afraid to change the herbs and spices to match your taste. I added a little garlic salt and might saute garlic with the onions next time I make this. It will be a fun recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Very flavorful without alot of calories! My family loved this soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I absolutely love this soup! My mother gave me 2 monsterous zucchinis and I have been trying to figure out a way to use at least one of them up. This worked out great! I had to modify it a bit (only due to the fact that I used what I had on hand)..but it still turned out delicious! Instead of using 2 potatoes, I used some frozen califlower, switched whole milk to skim, and added a little curry to the finished product. Will definately be making again =) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Umm, yum! Also doubled potatoes (used red ones, skin on) and omitted flakes. Used herbes de provence, since that's all I had. Great for dinner and great for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Wow! Awesome recipe. I added 1 tsp chili flakes to the broth mixture and they complimented the creamy flavor really well! I also subbed the potato flakes for extra potato. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I thought it was delicious and easy to make. We had so much zucchini from our garden so I was happy to come across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Very nice! A smooth soup that is just a little different. Don't pass this one up if you have a lot of summer zucchini. It also freezes and thaws well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States