Zucchini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very yummy! I don't even like Zucchini that much, but had tons of it this year, and tried this recipe. Made it three times afterwards, because it was so... good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I used sour cream instead of milk, because I just didn't have milk. I also added garlic, and I substituted chicken broth for vegetable broth (I am vegetarian. I aslo did not have any of the herbs mentioned, but I did add oregano. This soup was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. It came out delicious. It tasted even better with some shredded cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Excellent! Have made this a couple of times already! Really nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Simple but exotic, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Quick and easy. Only made half a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good! I left out the potato flakes, soy saue, dill weed, rosemary, and white pepper. I used black pepper, salt, and a bit more basil instead. Very delicious and flavorful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This soup has quickly become a family favorite. It disappears very quickly around here, even though I make a double recipe. It is delicate yet hearty. I use whole potatoes, not flakes. I also use two small hot peppers from my garden for a little extra zing. I made the soup tonight and couldn't figure out what was missing, though everyone still enjoyed it. I looked at the reviews and realized I forgot the soy sauce! I use organic tamari sauce which is fermented soy sauce. I just added it and gave it a taste. It is now perfectly delicious! Won't make that mistake again as I now consider this an essential ingredient. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this soup yesterday and it was tasty. I didn't use the potato flakes so that is why I am thinking my soup was a little runny. Next time I will use more real potatoes. I added extra soy sauce to my bowl of soup, but my boyfriend thought that his was great just the way it was. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Excellent! I also leave out the flakes and just add in an extra potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States