Zucchini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great recipe! The little bit of soy sauce is a nice touch. I like that you use potato flakes to thicken. I've been doing that for years, with various cream-type soups. Any kind of soup that isn't quite as thick as you want it can be easily thickened by throwing in potato flakes, a little at a time. Also, I used my immersion blender to puree the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelani54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This soup turned out amazing! I added extra soy sauce and added a little dill weed right into the soup pot as well as garnished with it. Served with buttered bread for dipping....awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made this recipe tonight for dinner, exactly as the recipe instructed. I found it to be rather one dimentional. In an effort to perk it up a bit, I added some brandy and blue cheese crumbles. It ended up being very satifying. The best part was that the kids had no idea that they were eating zucchini soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe. I have made it a few times and it always turns out really good. Today I tried it a little different and it was the best yet. I didnt puree it but left it chunky as others have recommended. I used an envelope of the four cheese instant potatoes and then topped the soup with shredded cheddar cheese, crispy bacon and sliced green onions. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
What a soup! The flavor is incredible, and the consistency perfect. My kids, who usually won't touch zucchini, wanted thirds. I used olive oil instead of margarine, and did all the sauteing in the pot rather than dirty a frying pan. My zucchinis were small so I used four potatoes. Shredded cheese makes the perfect garnish for this winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delicious, with the following modifications: Instead of sauteeing everything in a skillet and then transferring, I sauteed the onions, potatoes, and zucchinis in a large pot, and then added the water (with chicken soup flavoring) to the mixture. When everything was cooked, I used an immersion blender instead of a food processor. I added milk after pureeing everything. Finally, instead of soy sauce I used sherry and Worchestershire sauce (per other reviewer's suggestion). I also didn't feel the need to add potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very yummy! I don't even like Zucchini that much, but had tons of it this year, and tried this recipe. Made it three times afterwards, because it was so... good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I used sour cream instead of milk, because I just didn't have milk. I also added garlic, and I substituted chicken broth for vegetable broth (I am vegetarian. I aslo did not have any of the herbs mentioned, but I did add oregano. This soup was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. It came out delicious. It tasted even better with some shredded cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Excellent! Have made this a couple of times already! Really nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States