Zucchini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I made this soup with vegetable broth instead of chicken broth (we had a vegetarian visitor) and it was fabulous, either hot or cold! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
Very yummy soup!...and easy to make too! I doubled the potatoes and omitted the potato flakes. Blending only half the soup adds texture and bits of vegetable for a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
really good ! Cold or hot! great to start a meal and keep calories under control
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
great, easy and quick way to use up all those thousands of zucchinis that come this time of year... and it's good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
Very good and easy to make. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
i made this soup on a chilly fall day (that is 75 degrees in phoenix). i used about 5 cups of thawed frozen hash browns instead of chopped potatoes, omitted the basil and potato flakes (only becuz i didn't have any) and only blended half the soup to make it more texturiffic. yummy.... and oh so easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Quite good! I halved everything, used fresh herbs without measuring, didn't even use the potato flakes or dill weed. I used a bit of 2% milk, and added a little extra pepper, salt, and garlic powder. Only blend half the soup to keep some yummy chunks, grated cheddar on the top and loaf of french bread. Even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I took the advice of other reviews and did not completely blend the soup which gave it some texture. I also used 2% milk instead of whole milk to keep the fat down some. I think next time I will leave out the potato flakes because my soup got quite thick. But overall, this is a great soup for a cold and rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
YUM! Wonderful recipe on hot summer day. To go with a meal I was preparing I omitted herbs (thyme, rosemary, basil, and dill weed) and instead used 1 tablespoon curry powder and 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin. This gave me a wonderful chilled curried zucchini soup! Yummy the original way and with the curried variation. I will make this many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Delicious is the only way to describe this wonderful soup. Easy to prepare in a short amount of time. A wonderful new way to use an overabundance of zucchini in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States