Zucchini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Simple but exotic, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Quick and easy. Only made half a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good! I left out the potato flakes, soy saue, dill weed, rosemary, and white pepper. I used black pepper, salt, and a bit more basil instead. Very delicious and flavorful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This soup has quickly become a family favorite. It disappears very quickly around here, even though I make a double recipe. It is delicate yet hearty. I use whole potatoes, not flakes. I also use two small hot peppers from my garden for a little extra zing. I made the soup tonight and couldn't figure out what was missing, though everyone still enjoyed it. I looked at the reviews and realized I forgot the soy sauce! I use organic tamari sauce which is fermented soy sauce. I just added it and gave it a taste. It is now perfectly delicious! Won't make that mistake again as I now consider this an essential ingredient. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this soup yesterday and it was tasty. I didn't use the potato flakes so that is why I am thinking my soup was a little runny. Next time I will use more real potatoes. I added extra soy sauce to my bowl of soup, but my boyfriend thought that his was great just the way it was. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Excellent! I also leave out the flakes and just add in an extra potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My grandchildren loved this soup. With all my summer zucchini, I will make lots and freeze. I did change one ingredient - left out the soy sauce and replaced with several drops of Tabasco. The # of drops depends on how spicy you like it. I happen to like to a small amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Excellent flavor. I used about 12 c of zucchini. Made this without the potato flakes. Was very thick. I am freezing it without the milk and will add that when I thaw it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
It was ok. I spiced it up with cayenne & it still didn't do much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Galbadores

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
It is my practice to always prepare a recipe AS WRITTEN when trying for the first time. After finding this recipe and making this soup last summer, I judged it to be perfectly wonderful and in no need of tweaking. Can't wait for my zucchini to ripen so I can make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesuze84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States