Zucchini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Used 4 cups of shredded zucchini, 2 medium potatoes, 1 cup skim milk. Skipped the potato flakes. Topped it with cheddar cheese and croutons. Yummy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I normally follow a recipe verbatim the first time I make it, but this was an exception. I used veggie broth since I'm a vegan. I also threw in a couple of extra potatoes since I had them. After the zucchini and potatoes had cooked, I used an immersion blender which worked great. It turned into a nice, thick consistency. Taste tested it and it was great. Just slightly bland so I added the soy sauce as directed. I completely skipped the milk (I was going to use rice milk) and potato flakes (those just seemed weird in an otherwise natural organic soup). I think it's really good this way, and it saves you a few dollars in extra ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motty Mott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I made it with GF bread crumbs and soy milk and sweet potatoes. DF, GF, NF Organic as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doloreskent
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe is RIGHT ON!! I've made it 3 times this week already. Each time I made little tweaks (although it is delicious the way it is). First I added celery in with the onion. Next I'm going to add in leaks. I did like the other reviewers and only used one pot. I also used regular black pepper and even red pepper flakes. I did add a little garlic then garnished with cheddar cheese (or parmesan) and served with crusty sour dough bread! In heaven! This was an instant favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puerto Ordaz, Bolívar, Venezuela
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great recipe! The little bit of soy sauce is a nice touch. I like that you use potato flakes to thicken. I've been doing that for years, with various cream-type soups. Any kind of soup that isn't quite as thick as you want it can be easily thickened by throwing in potato flakes, a little at a time. Also, I used my immersion blender to puree the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelani54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This soup turned out amazing! I added extra soy sauce and added a little dill weed right into the soup pot as well as garnished with it. Served with buttered bread for dipping....awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made this recipe tonight for dinner, exactly as the recipe instructed. I found it to be rather one dimentional. In an effort to perk it up a bit, I added some brandy and blue cheese crumbles. It ended up being very satifying. The best part was that the kids had no idea that they were eating zucchini soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe. I have made it a few times and it always turns out really good. Today I tried it a little different and it was the best yet. I didnt puree it but left it chunky as others have recommended. I used an envelope of the four cheese instant potatoes and then topped the soup with shredded cheddar cheese, crispy bacon and sliced green onions. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
What a soup! The flavor is incredible, and the consistency perfect. My kids, who usually won't touch zucchini, wanted thirds. I used olive oil instead of margarine, and did all the sauteing in the pot rather than dirty a frying pan. My zucchinis were small so I used four potatoes. Shredded cheese makes the perfect garnish for this winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States