Zucchini Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
So light and fluffy! I did add cheese but other than that, the recipe was followed and it had great flavor! I'm a cheese-aholic, though, and extra protein is never bad! Added about a cup of a cheddar, monterey, jack blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
For me personally...i like simple food not overly seasoned, so i really liked the lightness of this. I did add a little cayenne for a little kick. I loved it...something I would make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcaballero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
We are vegitarians and this is a great dish. Can add a meet substitute and make it a main dish. I added tomato, and red peppers along with sauteed onion and garlic. Really, anything you family likes. This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish. As per other reviewers I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp curry powder and threw some parsley into the mix. This combination of spices gave a good flavor as a great side dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I don't know if my oven is at fault, or perhaps even my very old baking powder. But this turned out badly. I baked it at 350 for 50 minutes. Not an hour. The top and bottom were over-done. The middle was gooey and almost watery. I don't know what should be done differently, but it failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Yes, it wasn't spicy or zingy, but I added some garlic salt, and it was good. It was great for my 16 month old who has a milk allergy. The only other change I made was using only 1 pound of zucchini which was about 4 cups diced. Maybe my zucchini weighed more because it was bigger? Anyway, this is a good basic recipe that anyone can make and spice up the way they want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliceW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I read the other reviews and didn't want to add more fat and cals to combat blandness. I added a heaping dose of Old Bay and substituted the oil for apples sauce. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I found it to be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Bake time = 45 min. After reading through other reviews, we tried to increase the flavor with garlic, onion and up the seasonings... But it was still very bland. I don't know how many T. of seasonings you'd need, but we won't be trying this again. Thanks though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I thought this was okay, it was too bland for my fiance though, but I am just starting to experiment with zucchini, so maybe we're still getting used to it. Easy to make. Come to think of it as a side with a spicy beef roast, it would be a good accessory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States