Zucchini Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made this because I had all the ingredients and needed to use up squash and zucchini. I though it was just ok. My husband loved it. It was not too eggy and cooked up nicely. Would probably jazz it up with spices or tomatoes if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I've made quite a few changes, but it turned out very tasty! Added two cloves of garlic, one tomato, extra seasoning, and curry powder. Next time, I think I will try it with fewer eggs, and may substitute oil with apple sauce, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venetian_lunacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
great! used 3 eggs (b/c that's all I had), 2 cups shredded zucchini, 2 cups chopped spinach, 1/2 onion chopped, 1/3 green pepper chopped, 1/2 cup diced tomatoes with green chilis, added a sprinkle of garlic salt and 2/3 cup cheese. Also substituted applesauce for oil. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very tasty! Like other reviews suggested, I added about 2 cloves of garlic. I added about half a cup of bread crumbs instead of flour. And topped with fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I was disappointed because this really isn't a souffle, it doesn't puff and turns out more like a quiche. Also I had to cook much longer than 1 hour. It was very watery and I had to cook for about 1hr 30-45min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. I followed mommymeggy's review and added some tomato, garlic, curry powder, and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very tasty recipe! Next time I would try putting even more vegetables in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alschweer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I tried to make this more nutritious by using white whole wheat flour and a little flax meal. Very heavy and dry. Next time I will follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
As a cooking-challenged person who is married to a could-be-sous-chef, this was great-- AND I got the thumbs-up to make it again! Works great for breakfast, too, as a quiche without the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
this was pretty good. A decent was to get some zucchini used up, but didn't go over as well as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States