Zucchini Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is definately a great recipe to build on,I used fresh zucchinis from my garden I added tomatoes and green & red onions and some pepper, chili powder, garlic salt, and a bit of cayenne. I loved it, my family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This recipe is great but I wouldn't make it without adding tomatoes! I put in 2 fresh, chopped. I also pumped up the salt and pepper a touch, and added 1/2 t each of garlic powder and curry powder. For those who found the recipe bland, those additions really make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I've made this a lot; it's awesome. Like the other reviewers said, it could be bland, so make sure to salt it properly. I have also seen this recipe with a grated carrot as well. When I am not lazy, I throw that in- adds nice color a bit of flavor. Otherwise, it's one of those foods I don't tire of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Absolutely delicious. Very wholesome and a great dinner idea that can be made in minutes and then left in the oven while you do other things. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is super - super easy and super tasty. Everyone loves it. For variations - try adding some oregano to the mix and/or mixing the chopped parsley into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This recipe was a wonderful surprise because I didn't expect something so easy to be so good. My husband and I got up the next morning and had the leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was surprisingly good! I had my doubts while preparing it, but we were very happy with the results. Next time, I may add some shredded cheese, but it is very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Amazingly good! Reading the other reviews, blandness seemed to be a problem, so instead of just adding the onion and zucchini raw ,I sauteed it with garlic. I also added 8 oz. of shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the egg mixture. This tasted perfect. Not bland at all! I will definitely be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Loved this! I only made half the recipe and baked it in an 8 inch square dish for about 45 minutes. Even DH liked it, and he rarely eats veggies. The secret for me was to dice the zucchini very small. I think grating would work well for the zucchini, also. I found I was out of onions so I subbed a shallot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I read the other reviews and didn't want to add more fat and cals to combat blandness. I added a heaping dose of Old Bay and substituted the oil for apples sauce. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States