Zucchini Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Amazingly good! Reading the other reviews, blandness seemed to be a problem, so instead of just adding the onion and zucchini raw ,I sauteed it with garlic. I also added 8 oz. of shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the egg mixture. This tasted perfect. Not bland at all! I will definitely be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was a great recipe! I made it my own... using spinach and squash as well. I steamed the zucchini, squash, and onions for a few minutes before adding it to the mix so that I could cut down on the cooking time. I also used applesauce instead of oil (to make it healthier) and baked it an a 9x9 dish to make it thicker. It was excellent. You just need to spice it up the way you like it- make it your own- but thank you for the recipe! It was a great dish and not very difficult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPIFFYTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This recipe is great but I wouldn't make it without adding tomatoes! I put in 2 fresh, chopped. I also pumped up the salt and pepper a touch, and added 1/2 t each of garlic powder and curry powder. For those who found the recipe bland, those additions really make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Loved this! I only made half the recipe and baked it in an 8 inch square dish for about 45 minutes. Even DH liked it, and he rarely eats veggies. The secret for me was to dice the zucchini very small. I think grating would work well for the zucchini, also. I found I was out of onions so I subbed a shallot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is definately a great recipe to build on,I used fresh zucchinis from my garden I added tomatoes and green & red onions and some pepper, chili powder, garlic salt, and a bit of cayenne. I loved it, my family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Absolutely delicious. Very wholesome and a great dinner idea that can be made in minutes and then left in the oven while you do other things. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I read the other reviews and didn't want to add more fat and cals to combat blandness. I added a heaping dose of Old Bay and substituted the oil for apples sauce. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I've made this a lot; it's awesome. Like the other reviewers said, it could be bland, so make sure to salt it properly. I have also seen this recipe with a grated carrot as well. When I am not lazy, I throw that in- adds nice color a bit of flavor. Otherwise, it's one of those foods I don't tire of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is super - super easy and super tasty. Everyone loves it. For variations - try adding some oregano to the mix and/or mixing the chopped parsley into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
delicious - but dont forget to grease the pan (like i did!!). id like a bit more texture... next time i might add some tomatoes and more spices. a bit on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States