Zucchini Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Delicious, I added chopped garlic and cilantro. I also used half olive oil. I tossed the spices, garlic, onion, oil and Zuchini together and let it sit for awhile before I put it together with the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very good, came out a little crispier than I expected and required a bit of extra spice, but a very good base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I added a bunch of spices to this recipe like a lot of other reviewers suggested, but it was still extremely bland. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
not bad~ I halved the recipe and added some cheese ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I did not care for this. I made it for a family dinner, hoping it would turn out like one of our favorite restaraunts and it didnt. It had little to no flavor and mostly tasted of eggs. I followed this recipe exactly as it's stated here...this is definately something we wont be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is definately a great recipe to build on,I used fresh zucchinis from my garden I added tomatoes and green & red onions and some pepper, chili powder, garlic salt, and a bit of cayenne. I loved it, my family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This recipe was a wonderful surprise because I didn't expect something so easy to be so good. My husband and I got up the next morning and had the leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was a great recipe! I made it my own... using spinach and squash as well. I steamed the zucchini, squash, and onions for a few minutes before adding it to the mix so that I could cut down on the cooking time. I also used applesauce instead of oil (to make it healthier) and baked it an a 9x9 dish to make it thicker. It was excellent. You just need to spice it up the way you like it- make it your own- but thank you for the recipe! It was a great dish and not very difficult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPIFFYTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Good starter recipe. It's not really a souffle, the end result is more like a frittata. A little on the bland side but I think it would be easy to adapt to one's taste. Next time, I'm going to try to add chopped artichoke hearts and some parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States