Zucchini Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was surprisingly good! I had my doubts while preparing it, but we were very happy with the results. Next time, I may add some shredded cheese, but it is very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Was a little doughie for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Great recipe! I kept all amounts the same despite using a very large 3lb zucchini and it all worked out great. I also used other suggestions: oregano, tomatoes, shredded cheddar, and first sauted onions, zucchini, garlic and oregano which cut down oven time to a total of about 35-45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Good....I did sautee the onion and added some crushed garlic to that. I think that gave the recipe more flavor. I also grated my zucchini and added some shredded cheddar cheese. I cut the oil down to 1/4c and used evoo. Tasty....good way to use up zucchini, and very easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I'm not sure what went wrong, but mine came out bland and it did not rise very much, it was only about an inch thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This recipe is great but I wouldn't make it without adding tomatoes! I put in 2 fresh, chopped. I also pumped up the salt and pepper a touch, and added 1/2 t each of garlic powder and curry powder. For those who found the recipe bland, those additions really make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Loved this! I only made half the recipe and baked it in an 8 inch square dish for about 45 minutes. Even DH liked it, and he rarely eats veggies. The secret for me was to dice the zucchini very small. I think grating would work well for the zucchini, also. I found I was out of onions so I subbed a shallot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was good, but next time I think I will try grating the zucchini. I did add cheese and that help to add extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Amazingly good! Reading the other reviews, blandness seemed to be a problem, so instead of just adding the onion and zucchini raw ,I sauteed it with garlic. I also added 8 oz. of shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the egg mixture. This tasted perfect. Not bland at all! I will definitely be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Delicious, I added chopped garlic and cilantro. I also used half olive oil. I tossed the spices, garlic, onion, oil and Zuchini together and let it sit for awhile before I put it together with the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States