Zucchini Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I was not a fan of this. I really really like zucchini and and happy with it juts grilled or sauteed and I feel this ruined the zucchini. Sad very sad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
OMG this is so good. I didn't know zucchinis could taste this good. We who ate it didn't have any trouble with blandness we all loved it. Which in our house it's pretty amazing that we all agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is one of those recipes that you are so happy to run into -- and yes, I tweeked it by adding minced garlic, green pepper, shredded cheddar, and cayenne pepper because I wanted something a little bolder than the original. Its the little recipe 'that could' (support so many possibilities). My daughter is RAVING about it right now . Next time I'll make it exactly the same but with the addition of kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I made this exactly to the recipe, except that I grated the zucchini rather than dicing it, and left the peel on. This recipe was quite good, but I just can't not think how much better it would be with some added grated cheese!! I have to say it was a good way to get my zucchini-hating seven year old to eat zucchini without even realising (with it grated).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Made this for a pic-nic...everyone loved it!!! just added some diced bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was great! Even for to the not so "zucchini lover". I did mnot peel the zucchini and use both yellow and green variety. I took the advise and saute the zucchini and onion in olive oil and garlic first and I added fresh thyme. Will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
very good but note to myself-coat it because it gets stuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
My husband didn't even want to try this because he "hates eggs". I added crisp bacon and cheddar to the second one I just took out of the oven (at HIS request!). I think his initial comment was, "AWESOME".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Surprisingly good! I did make a few additions to the seasonings to suit our tastes, but this is an excellent base recipe as well as a great way to use zucchini when it's abundant in the garden. I used 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1 tsp granulated garlic and 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. The cayenne gave it zing and really brought out the sweetness of the zucchini. I also used "Egg Beaters" in place of the eggs and decreased the oil slightly. Will definitely be adding this to our go-to recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was pretty yummy! I tried to add more salt, pepper, and paprika since the other reviews said it was a tad bland and I could have added more. This recipe is so customizable, I wish I had more veggies to put in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States