Zucchini Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was bland to me. I will not be using this recipe again. It was missing something. I added sharp cheese and garlic but still didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I just made this recipe for lunch and it was a disaster. It felt strange to use 1 cup of flour with only 4 eggs if you want to make a soufflé but I followed it with precision only to find out that I was right. It was some sort of porridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
A great way to use up that extra garden zucchini. Made this with whole wheat flour, melted butter and additional seasoning, specifically chopped garlic. I also topped it with shredded mozzarella cheese during the last minutes of baking. Loved the taste! The texture right out of the oven was a bit 'wet'. Not sure if it should have been baked a bit longer. I will definitely make this again, hopefully this week as I have lots of garden zucchini. I think I add other vegetables...mushrooms, tomatoes, peppers, just to make it interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Stearns Sterkowitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This was disappointing. I added smoked Gouda and parmasen and still it lacked flavor. I also sautéed the zucchini and onion in garlic oil. Bland and blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Great "base" recipe with the flour, eggs and soda. Like the look of the green zucchini so didn't peel, added cheese, garlic salt. Kids couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I tried this recipe with the addition of some spices, cheese and tomato--but the taste of oil was so overpowering we ended up throwing most of it out. I did want a healthy zucchini recipe though, and this was a good start, so I did a little internet search and made some healthy substitutions: Replaced the oil with same amount navy or other white beans, mashed--apparently beans are a good substitute for oil--who knew?! (I would have used applesauce, but had none on hand--so glad I learned about bean substitute though--something to experiment with!) Replace all or part of the eggs with chia seeds--1 T chia seed soaked in 3 T water for each egg you are substituting. If you know chia, you know they soon take on an egg-like consistency when soaked. I used 2 eggs and 2 T chia seeds/water. I did add a little more water to make the consistency a smoother after adding the flour. I only had yellow squash from the garden, so I used these instead of the zucchini and added fresh, chopped tomatoes from the garden as well. I have been topping all my veggie dishes lately with slices of havarti cheese--it has a mild, creamy texture and browns up so nicely. Costco sells it in bulk--score! What a difference these changes made! My husband has gone from, "All I taste is oil" to "Dang, that's good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I took the suggestion of sauteing garlic and onions then added the zucchini and cooked a little more. I drained the mixture (it gets watery) before adding it to the flour mixture. Added the cheddar cheese, sea salt, pepper and smoked paprika. The entire dish went in one sitting! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
What a waste of zucchini! I feel terrible wasting the ingredients, especially since I only eat organic. I guess I'm going to try to maybe mix it with a ton of cheese and put it in a crust to make a pie? Just terribly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
After reading this recipe, I thought to myself this is going to need something. I had not read the reviews. So I made it just as described but at the last 20 min. of baking, I added a little cheddar cheese and crushed crackers (garlic flavored). OMG...this was delicious. i think it would have been declicious even without the cheese and crackers. It just added a little crunch to the dish. I will DEFINITELY make this again. I typically make zucchini bread with all the summer zucchini I get but NOW I have this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I was not a fan of this. I really really like zucchini and and happy with it juts grilled or sauteed and I feel this ruined the zucchini. Sad very sad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States