Zucchini Souffle with Monterey Jack Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I used fresh garlic because I didn't have powdered. I also added jalapenos because I wanted a kick. This is incredibly delicious! It's the best use I've found for that late-season zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY217

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I loved this recipe! So did my husband and kids! I had a huge zucchini, and was looking for something new. This was awsome! I think it would also be good with some hamburger meat or sausage with extra cheese melted over the top. mmm I can't wait to try it! Oh, it was also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Excellent recipe! Only thing I did differently was to add 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning in place of the parsley. Even my kids loved it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This gets 5 stars because it's so easy, and very adaptable! This time I added a chopped, seeded jalapeƱo & some finely chopped onion, and topped with a little salsa. It was very tasty. Oh- and I doubled the bisquick & added 1/4 cup of milk to make it fluff up a little more this time. My sister used goat cheese and thyme as her herb-cheese combo. We love this recipe idea, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gehbienes
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I really liked this. The combination of flavors and textures works well. The only changes I made: added 1 sliced shallot, 2 tablespoons parmesan cheese and I substituted 1/3 cup flour with 2 teaspoons baking powder for the 1/4c biscuit mix I didn't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe to use up some extra zucchini I had on hand. I served it to 4 kids, aged 4-7, who all loved it and had seconds. I loved it too and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was very good. My veggie loving daughter loved it, and my veggie hating daughter tolerated it. I enjoyed it. It was very comforting on a cold evening. I think it could be used with a variety of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Pretty good, I increased the baking mix to 1/2c. and omitted the butter. I also added a large garlic clove minced. A nice side dish to grilled London broil and Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing from this site. Will probably make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Made following changes: 1/2 cup sauteed onion; 1/2 cup biscuit mix, 1/2 cup grated parmesean cheese instead of montrey jack. enjoyed very much. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Harvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Not really a souffle. Not bad, but not much to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States