Zucchini Souffle with Monterey Jack Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I loved this recipe! So did my husband and kids! I had a huge zucchini, and was looking for something new. This was awsome! I think it would also be good with some hamburger meat or sausage with extra cheese melted over the top. mmm I can't wait to try it! Oh, it was also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Excellent recipe! Only thing I did differently was to add 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning in place of the parsley. Even my kids loved it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was very good. My veggie loving daughter loved it, and my veggie hating daughter tolerated it. I enjoyed it. It was very comforting on a cold evening. I think it could be used with a variety of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Pretty good, I increased the baking mix to 1/2c. and omitted the butter. I also added a large garlic clove minced. A nice side dish to grilled London broil and Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing from this site. Will probably make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by gehbienes
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I really liked this. The combination of flavors and textures works well. The only changes I made: added 1 sliced shallot, 2 tablespoons parmesan cheese and I substituted 1/3 cup flour with 2 teaspoons baking powder for the 1/4c biscuit mix I didn't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Made following changes: 1/2 cup sauteed onion; 1/2 cup biscuit mix, 1/2 cup grated parmesean cheese instead of montrey jack. enjoyed very much. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Harvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Not really a souffle. Not bad, but not much to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I used fresh garlic because I didn't have powdered. I also added jalapenos because I wanted a kick. This is incredibly delicious! It's the best use I've found for that late-season zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY217

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States