Zucchini Scallion Frittata Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great flavor with the scallions, but they need some bulking up. Mushrooms are a perfect addition! I also usually add more cheese and use milk in place of Half and Half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Question---what do you do with the leftover 7 egg yolks?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great taste and easy to make. Subed coconut milk for half and half and used goat cheese. Turned out very nice. A great to go breakfast. Thank you for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made these in a mini cupcake pan and they were a nice appetizer. Need a little bit more of some different cheese. Yummy and Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lou
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Awesome! Added 1 clove shredded garlic sautéed. Blanched 3 asparagus spears cut on the bias and added to mixture. Finished the last 5 minutes with a small amount of shredded Parmigiano Reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Healthy, great flavor, good reheated, great consistency. My big complaint is that they were very hard to get out of the muffin tins and then to clean the pan. On my second attempt, I greased the cups very well and had the same problem. Maybe muffin wrappers are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
wow what an amazing idea. Tasty treat to take on the go, Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekahs Own
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Awesome! What a great way to use up the shredded zucchini in my freezer from the Summer's bounty! My family are not huge zucchini lovers in general, but this is one of those recipes where you get the nutrients from the zucchini without really even noticing it's in the dish- which is great. Flavorful and wonderful texture. I served as a side dish for dinner, but I can definitely see how it would be easy to make these work for breakfast too by playing with the mix-ins a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States