Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2000
This recipe is so easy to make and very pleasant. It's a mild dish. I doubled the rice and added chicken. My husband and our teenage boy enjoyed it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
The receipe was simple yet delicious. It is inexpensive to make and clean up is easy with this one pot meal. My husband and I will definately prepare this one again! (Note Variation: I did not have fresh tomatoes so I used a can of diced tomatoes w/Italian herbs by Contadina that I had on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
A nice easy meal with bread on the side, or make as a side dish. I also doubled the rice and water in the dish and added some of my husband's favourite mixed herbs (he went back for seconds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
Kids could be fussy with this one. An absolutely delicious vegetable side dish. A favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
I did change this recipe a bit before making it...we are trying to eat more healthily, so I used brown long-grain rice, which I sauteed before cooking entirely...I also added fresh ginger to the stir-fried ingredients...then I stir fried all of it together...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
Rather than add salt I used chicken broth in place of the water and it gave it a great flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I made this the other night... it was yummy. I added some yellow squash to it for some color, and totally omitted the rice and water. Turned out wonderful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I added a bit of shredded cheese on top and let it melt while on my plate. It's a pleasant healthy recipe but I found myself wanting more rice. I'll double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
It was okay. I had doubled the recipe and after 25 minutes the liquid was still not absorbed, the rice was still firm and the zucchini was completely soggy, almost nonexistent. I had added fresh garlic cloves which gave it great flavor, I will try it again but will follow the original recipe. I also omitted the green pepper and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Delicious! I would recommend, however, doubling the rice and using a larger variety of vegetables in place of some of the zucchini. I did so and it was magnificent. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States