Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This is an excellent base receipe. I subsituted the 2 tomatoes for a can of diced tomatoes and chilies. I also saute the onion with some fresh garlic. It was terrific. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This is very yummy! The only change I made was adding garlic. Also, I served leftovers with lemon chicken pieces (heated) mixed with fresh avocado the next day. Just delicious~~!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_a_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Very bland, I wish I had followed others and added to it. Good foundation but definitely needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
i tried this recepie cause everyone raved about it. it was kind of blah. could be better with cheeze i suppose. i added soy sauce and it was ok. i also cooked the rice separately so there's that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Delicious! Although next time I think I'll just cook the rice seperately, as it wasn't quite done and the veggies were getting mushy, which didn't bother my fiance, b/c he likes mushy veggies. I didn't have a fresh pepper, so I used jarred roasted red peppers, and it was an excellent substitution! yummy :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Very nice recipe Leah! Instead of the two tomatoes, I used salsa and a few more seasonings. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I've made this several times now with fresh zucchini and other vegetables from the garden. My husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
So simple and so good! I thought it was the perfect amount of rice. I used a red pepper instead of a green one. Very tasty! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I thought this was pretty simple recipe that was tasty. I couldn't stop eating it! I put some shredded sharp cheddar on it and doubled the amount of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Delicious! I would recommend, however, doubling the rice and using a larger variety of vegetables in place of some of the zucchini. I did so and it was magnificent. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States