Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
Kids could be fussy with this one. An absolutely delicious vegetable side dish. A favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I made this the other night... it was yummy. I added some yellow squash to it for some color, and totally omitted the rice and water. Turned out wonderful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Delicious! It was quick and easy to make. I added Zatarain's Creole Seasoning and made sure to cut up the zucchini in big chunks. Came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I loved this recipe! I made it for my husband and I for a special dinner and then I ate the left overs the next day for lunch. I recomend putting some montery jack cheese on it and letting it melt! That is a great mix! I added a little extra rice then what it calls for to make it more of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I've made this several times now with fresh zucchini and other vegetables from the garden. My husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
Rather than add salt I used chicken broth in place of the water and it gave it a great flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
So simple and so good! I thought it was the perfect amount of rice. I used a red pepper instead of a green one. Very tasty! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This is very yummy! The only change I made was adding garlic. Also, I served leftovers with lemon chicken pieces (heated) mixed with fresh avocado the next day. Just delicious~~!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_a_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This is an excellent base receipe. I subsituted the 2 tomatoes for a can of diced tomatoes and chilies. I also saute the onion with some fresh garlic. It was terrific. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I went to the Farmers Market today to pick up fresh vegetables specifically for this recipe. As it turned out, my boyfriend called to take me out to dinner. But I decided to make this recipe for my mom who was grilling steak. It was great! I didn't add the rice because I just wanted vegetables and I did saute some fresh garlic with the onions. Despite my boyfriend coming to pick me up in a hour, I kept eating the Zucchini Saute! Needless to say, I am not going to be very hungry for dinner. Thanks for a great recipe Leah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States