Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Quick, Easy, Great, Healthy.. At the end I seasoned to my own taste but I did not add that much.. Nice change of pace vegetable will do often from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Has the tendency to get to mushy if you saute too long. Otherwise, a great deal. Added more minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
WOW! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this dish with our steak. I crumbled feta cheese ontop of the zucchini saute. For all those feta cheese lovers out there, I suggest you do the same. I'm definitly making this dish again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This saute was delicious. Added red peppers with the onions, a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I didn't care for this dish. Perhaps I sauted mine too long because it was very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Great recipe, but it makes a LOT, especially if you choose largish zucchinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This was really good. I didn't add mushrooms, put the garlic in before the tomatoes, and put just oregano and thyme seasoning on it. It was so tasty. Loved it. I also used garlic salt and lemon pepper as an substitue for salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.C.Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Thought maybe this would be like the zucchini squash saute you sometimes find as a side in steak houses that I love so much....but it wasn't. Don't like zucchini that much, and this recipe didn't do much about that, or much of anything for me. I'm probably a little bias, so if you really like zucchini this recipe might be great for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
great recipe. I add shreadded cheese (cheddar, or parmesian, jack) whatever I have handy before serving. My kids love this with the melted cheese on top and don't think of it as a problem eating their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Cooked the garlic with the onions since I thought the taste would be overpowering if added just at the very end. This was so good, I know for sure, I will be making it again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States