Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Absolutey delicious! I used 3 cloves of garlic, put in a whole yellow onion, used a can of diced tomatoes and added crushed red pepper. Perfect with "Keligun Chicken". I'm going to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I followed other reviewer suggestions to add more garlic, red pepper, and topped with feta cheese. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Loved it! Used valdalia onions and canned italian tomatoes & no mushrooms. Made this for inlaws last night for dinner with the best beef filets I have had in over 15 years. Mother in law said this veggie dish was even better than the beef! Have made this several times since first review. I think it's best with a can or two of Italian style stewed tomatoes. Have made this with fresh, ripe tomatoes, but I couldn't duplicate the spices in the stewed tomatoes. Plus, it's much easier! Just made again. I also use a sprinkling of Mrs. Dash. I forgot to use some when I ate it last & it thought it was missing something. Remembered to use Mrs. Dash last night & it was MUCH better. Adds just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadiz, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Nice simple side dish. Added parmesan cheese and lightly topped with bread crumbs and broiled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Left me wanting. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I followed advice of others and substituted fresh basil for the Italian seasoning and added crushed red pepper, to taste. It was a great addition to the Lasagne Spinach Roll-Ups and Mardi's Broccoli Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Strong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I haven't served zucchini to my kids before so I was expecting them to balk when it was placed in front of them. However, once I got them to actually put it in their mouths, they really liked it! My husband loved it too. I used some of the variations mentioned: canned tomatoes w/ basil and garlic, garlic salt instead of salt, more crushed garlic, and sprinkled with parmesan. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Love fresh vegetable dishes. I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh cause I didn't want to run to the store. I am not crazy about the seasoning used in this recipe though, needs something more for my taste, more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This recipe needed some tweaking for us. I will try again adding a little butter and dry white wine and add the mushrooms near the end of cooking time so they don't get over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Excellent side dish, especially with seafoods and pastas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States