Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I recently purchased a package of Ziploc Zip'nSteam bags. I had zucchini that I wanted to try out in the bag so I used this recipe. I was out of mushrooms but had everything else. I steamed all the ingredients in the bag for 4 minutes in the microwave and it turned out delicious and was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Absolutely love it - a new favorite. Added some roasted red pepper but can see how a number of different veggies could be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rosemary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I had broccoli on hand and cooked that a bit in water before putting it in the skillet and it worked beautifully. The onion, mushrooms and tomato, along with the seasoning make the main vegetable more savory. Great veggie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Great Recipe! Awsome combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very tasty side dish. I omitted the mushrooms this time, only because I was out. But it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Absolutey delicious! I used 3 cloves of garlic, put in a whole yellow onion, used a can of diced tomatoes and added crushed red pepper. Perfect with "Keligun Chicken". I'm going to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I followed other reviewer suggestions to add more garlic, red pepper, and topped with feta cheese. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Loved it! Used valdalia onions and canned italian tomatoes & no mushrooms. Made this for inlaws last night for dinner with the best beef filets I have had in over 15 years. Mother in law said this veggie dish was even better than the beef! Have made this several times since first review. I think it's best with a can or two of Italian style stewed tomatoes. Have made this with fresh, ripe tomatoes, but I couldn't duplicate the spices in the stewed tomatoes. Plus, it's much easier! Just made again. I also use a sprinkling of Mrs. Dash. I forgot to use some when I ate it last & it thought it was missing something. Remembered to use Mrs. Dash last night & it was MUCH better. Adds just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadiz, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Nice simple side dish. Added parmesan cheese and lightly topped with bread crumbs and broiled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Left me wanting. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States