Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made this with some Walla Walla onions, no tomato and added a little dried red pepper flakes for heat. Served it over couscous for dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Denyse, this is crazy good! I julianed the zucchini, I had no mushrooms but added double the red onion (as we love it) and chopped up an few kalamata olives, about a tablespoon of basalmic vinegar instead of the salad dressing. garnished w/ grated parmesean. WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
The whole family loved it, I added cumin, but didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
delicious and healthy. i substituted sliced black olives for the mushrooms, which i'm sure gave it a different taste than the original recipe, but it was still great. also didn't use salt and pepper, and i used halved grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Everything in this recipe pointed to a potentially delicious dinner last night, but it was just average. Everyone liberally salted at the table, and no one thought this was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I cut the recipe in half (it still makes alot) and used 1 zucchini and 1 yellow squash. Added a 14 oz can of diced seasoned tomatoes. I put it in covered corningware at 425 for 40 minutes. Served on rice, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I halved the recipe and used half of a can of diced tomatoes in a garlic herb sauce instead of the tomato. I don't like mushrooms and used half of a red pepper instead. I wanted to use a yellow squash, but the ones at the store did not look good. The veggies were missing something, I think. Perhaps I did not add enough Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Loved this. I didn't want a heavy dinner, so I made this and put it on top of buttered penne noodles. Meatless dinner...and I didn't care! I didn't have a fresh tomato, so I put in around 1/3 cup of canned Itailian diced tomatoes. I added all the liquid from the can. Yummy!! I will make again. Next time I will make sure I have a fresh tomato...but if not, I know the canned tomatoes work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used Canned muchroom , I did not have fresh, Parmesan cheese is good on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States