Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Everything in this recipe pointed to a potentially delicious dinner last night, but it was just average. Everyone liberally salted at the table, and no one thought this was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I cut the recipe in half (it still makes alot) and used 1 zucchini and 1 yellow squash. Added a 14 oz can of diced seasoned tomatoes. I put it in covered corningware at 425 for 40 minutes. Served on rice, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I halved the recipe and used half of a can of diced tomatoes in a garlic herb sauce instead of the tomato. I don't like mushrooms and used half of a red pepper instead. I wanted to use a yellow squash, but the ones at the store did not look good. The veggies were missing something, I think. Perhaps I did not add enough Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Loved this. I didn't want a heavy dinner, so I made this and put it on top of buttered penne noodles. Meatless dinner...and I didn't care! I didn't have a fresh tomato, so I put in around 1/3 cup of canned Itailian diced tomatoes. I added all the liquid from the can. Yummy!! I will make again. Next time I will make sure I have a fresh tomato...but if not, I know the canned tomatoes work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used Canned muchroom , I did not have fresh, Parmesan cheese is good on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious! Served it over pasta. I used a can of stewed tomatoes instead of the one tomato and only used 2 zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great healthy side dish. Next time I'll try it with canned stewed tomatoes and see if that ups the flavor a bit, per other reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Good saute and easy to prepare. I didn't have any mushrooms so I left those out and I ended up doubling the garlic. I sprinkled some Parmesan cheese over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Excellent dish to use my ever producing Zucchini. I would suggest sauteing garlic with onion just prior to adding Zucchini. Put tomato into boiling water for 1 minute to loosen skin before dicing. I made without mushrooms and was delicious, but would probably be extra special with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States