Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe came out great. I served the veggie mix in a serving dish tossed with whole wheat spaghetti. I served spaghetti sauce on the side, to which I added sun-dried tomatoes. My veggies consisted of zucchini, yellow squash, red pepper and vadalia onion. The dish was seasoned with thyme, dill, oregano and basil. And a light sprinkle of cayenne red pepper for zip. I added about 3tsps of minced garlic. I left out the tomatoes (I didn't want the dish to be to watery). Be careful not to overcook the veggies. I threw the zucchini and squash in last, and once they got soft I turned off the burner. My husband liked this a lot. Of course, he loaded it with parmagiana cheese! This version is garlicky and flavorful, can be served with or without spaghetti sauce. It's a nice vegetarian option and would be great with Italian bread or rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very good! I did follow the recommendations that many others made and used canned italian tomatoes. For the italian seasoning I did use the Mrs. Dash italian seasoning. It was quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Used 1/4 tsp each basil, oregano, thyme, and rosemary since I didn't have Italian seasoning. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very good! I didn't have any mushrooms on hand but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
YUM! Fresh from the garden veggies = delish! Made exactly as recipe directed - just added a little more zucchini. Will make again. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
So good that I eat this as a meal for lunch. I add parmesan cheese to it on occasion to give it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
tasty & easy >> perfect side dish for salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Good flavor! I used fresh herbs and sprinkled a bit of grated parmesan cheese before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
LOVED IT! This is a great base to saute any veggies. I added all kinds and it turned out wonderful! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Instead of olive oil I cut everything up and marinated it in Italian dressing in a zip-lock. We were camping and stir fried it over the fire in a camp mesh screened pan. A very easy and tasty vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States