Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is a good starting point for a range of variations. Try grilling the squash and adding eggplant or maybe some grilled tomatoes. Go crazy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! I made just as it says except added an entire medium sized zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This risotto recipe was okay. I wasn't crazy about the sun-dried tomato flavor paired with the zucchini. This is great as a base recipe to add whatever mix-ins you prefer but on its own, it's nothing amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuesday
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
When cooking arborio rice you have to commit to stirring a lot. If you have the time to do that then this dish is definitely worth it. I despise sun dried tomatoes and so I skipped them, I added red pepper instead. I also added a summer squash in addition to the zucchini. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Used large chicken broth and a chicken broth that was already flavored with spices and white wine. Used 2 Zucchini and double the Basil and tomatoes. Used 8TBS Parm Cheese. Added Rot. Chicken -that I allowed to simmer in the pot full of simmering broth. I also added a steam basket for a few min and let the Zucchini steam in the broth at the beginning so that they woule be partially cooked. My husband who doesn't even like rice loved this. My kids ate it ( after they picked out the tomatoes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pixie5008
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Really liked this recipe, even though it was a little time and effort intensive. We ran out of chicken stock and so used some wine and think it made a nice touch. We also added chicken. Great flavor and very filling. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I did not have sun dried tomato, but I added a TBS of lemon juice. It turned out delicious. The lemon juice really brought out the taste of zucchini. I used Parmesan cheese and also added a little bit of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This recipe got great reviews out of my very picky clan. The only changes I made were 1) I had to add more broth and 2) I excluded the tomatoes b/c I'm the only one in my house that likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Flavor was wonderful, though I never got the creamy texture I was expecting even after playing around with the liquid. Perhaps I just need a little risotto making practice which is okay because I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Actually I give 4,5 stars. The recipe is good, but I realized zucchini (maybe it was my zucchini?) doesn`t give much flavor, otherwise sun-dried tomatoes, thyme and basil make a delicate and good combination. I used mozzarella and I think it doesn`t give much flavor too, just thickening. So maybe parmesan would work better. In whole, this is a good idea, but with modifications from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States