Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
i love risotto, and this was a very good flavor combination! but 1/2 of a zucchini is definitely not enough!! i used a whole zucchini plus some yellow squash. i added the sun dried tomatoes about half way through cooking so that they would flavor the rice more. i also doubled the cheese (i used freshly shaved asiago) because I love cheese :) but it tasted pretty flavorful before i added the cheese, so you can definitely leave out the cheese or use less if you are trying to reduce fat. i made this today for my mom's birthday and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I had never made Risotto before, and this turned out well. Next time, though, I'll definitely use chicken stock instead of vegetable stock, as the vegetable stock turned my Risotto a strange pink color. I left out the tomatoes and used different herbs. Overall, this was tasty. I served it as a side dish with fish. In the future, I'll only make it with main dishes that go in the oven, as the risotto had to be babysat constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was wonderful. I, too, added sauteed, chopped carrots, but I don't think it was necessary to saute first since they cooked with the risotto for half an hour. It was very easy to make - my first attempt at risotto! I halved the recipe, which made about six side dish servings for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
add some white wine and summer squash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cute College Homemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was fantastic! I threw in extra sun-dried and zucchini, and it was absolutely fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
THis was delicious. I used asiago and precrumbled parmesan cheese. Served over a portobello mushroom and covered with red pepper sauce. It was simple and easy, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was my first time making risotto and it was soooooo good! I used 1/2 cup white wine, shredded zucchini and shredded carrot. Very pretty looking and delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Really good- but needed salt. I added sea salt and also extra parmesian cheese. I used a regular diced tomato rather than sun-dried. It was so easy, and I know I'll make it again. I could so easily sub other veggies or maybe even add some white wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Delicious recipe. I received many compliments on this dish. Easy to make, yet very home made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very good,I love Risotto and never thought to add sun dried tomatoes but it gives it depth.I only changed it by using half butter and EVOO.Also garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States