Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was one of the best risotto's I've had (and made!). Fresh basil & parm are a must for this recipe!! I bbq'd some turkey as well to add to the rice and ate it as a meal. It was surprisingly good the next day as leftovers, not too dry which can often happen with risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this recipe with regular rice, regular tomatoes, and replaced some of the broth with white wine. Was really delicious, the recipe is great and the measurements are spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I made this with orzo and half the broth, plus had to leave out the tomatoes (husband hates them). I like being able to incorporate veggies into a side dish but the taste was a bit off. The herbs were too strong and it was missing pizazz. I think it needed a little acid or something. I don't know if the tomatoes would have made a big difference. Perhaps a squirt of lemon juice or rice wine vinegar would have added a bit of punch. I will try it again when I can reduce the herbs, add the tomatoes and a bit of "something else" to improve the flavor. Not a bad starter recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly, minus the sun dried tomatoes. It tasted so bad that neither my wife or I could eat more than one bite. The thyme was way too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was delicious! I did add some cooked diced chicken breast, but it would be good either way. I am excited to have another dish that can use veggies from the garden and can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Oh my gosh!!! This was so good. Will have the remainder with grilled salmon tonight. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This recipe is a keeper! We ate this as our meal not a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live2Eat!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I found this recipe really good but made some modifications. I added 50 ml of bordeaux red wine not long before ready, which coloured and spiced the risotto a little bit. Besides I added more parmesan (approx. 5 tablespoon for 4 persons) as this crowns a risotto for me. We drank Lemberger (Blaufrankisch) rosé to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escudete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was tasty. Easy easy to make (my first time making it) and was so colorful! Will be making this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
So good! Served this with pan-sauteed, herbed chicken breast and it was perfect. Risotto only took about 25-30 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States