Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Absolutely fantastic - the whole family and guest wanted more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This was a great recipe!! My husband and /i both loved it. I followed it very closely, with my only change being adding extra zucchini and adding 1 cup chianti (I was serving it with veal that was cooking in chianti) And after we ate it, I realized that I completely forgot to add the thyme. I will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Loved this recipe!! I followed directions exactly; but used 1/2 teaspoon dried basil since I did not have fresh. Is definitely a keeper !! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
WOW! I love risotti but I never thought of using sun-dried tomatoes in them! They really give a special kick to this creamy dish. I used feta because I had some that would have gone bad otherwise but I'm sure it's great with parmesan too. And I also like the fact that you can play on the zucchini/rice ratio to make it an healthier dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I loved this meal! Instead of chicken stock, I used vegetable stock which was really yummy. I also added a handful of chopped bacon when I cooked the onion which added a nice flavour. To make it a little heartier, I added extra sundried tomatos and zucchini. Found this to be a really filling and yummy meal - the leftovers flew out of the fridge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I'm am generally not a big fan of risotto, but this is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was the best side dish I've made in a long time! I substitued 1 cup of low sodium broth with 1 cup of a dry white wine, which added a lot of flavor. I used dried thyme and basil and didn't miss the fresh herb taste. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. P.
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I followed this recipe quite literaly, something I don't do often -- somehow I felt confident in it and I think I was right. This turned out to be an outstanding risotto. I ate it with my family with a dry white wine, and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Yum. I love thyme. it compliments the sundried tomatoes and zucchini well. i would make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Very Tasty....... Love the sundried tomatos...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States