Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Good recipe. I did not add the sun-dried tomatoes and I used basil instead of thyme. I also cubed the zucchini and gave it a quick stir-fry before adding it to the risotto. Served with grilled shrimp. Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very yummy! I've never made risotto before, and this was very easy. I had to sub a few things based on what I had on hand... sun dried tomato pesto for the sun dried tomatoes and much more zucchini. It will be a nice dish to accompany our roasted chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very nice! Prepared as written, but cut zucchini chunky and used marinated sundried tomatoes. Got a hubby thumbs up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great recipe! I followed original for the most part, just added some fresh mushrooms, garlic, carrots & more zucchini. Delicious! Even a hit with the anti-veggie daughter. Next time, I think I will leave out the sun dried tomatoes and add some roasted garlic (just a personal preference, not a big fan of the sun dried). I served this as a main course with a caprese salad. It served 2 adults, 3 kids & have plenty of leftovers. I think it'd also make a great sidedish to grilled meat or fish. Thanks for a delicious, versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I ended up adding white wine to this since I had just a glass left in the bottle. It was FANTASTIC. I make risotto quite often and this recipe is for sure a keeper... creamy, delicious and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My first attempt at risotto and was easier than I thought. I took the advice of another reviewer and sauteed some carrots and a little garlic with the onion. Also added the thyme and some of the basil when sauteing. We've been trying to transition to more meatless meals and this one is great for those of us who may be more accustomed to meat at dinner since it has a hearty flavor and is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Stauffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was my first time making a risotto from a recipe and it was very easy to follow. I however did not use the thyme or basil and used a low fat colby cheese and just a small amount and it turned out good, just not real cheesey. Also I lined the bowl with baby spinach leaves and stirred a few through the risotto, they are nice because they wilt and add extra greens. Also I used 7 sundried tomatoes but next time would use the 10 it says as they were not over-powering like I thought they may be. This is a dish in-itself and you don't need lots of extras to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
my husband and parents loved it, it wasn't my favorite risotto recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was way yummy! I made this last night, the recipe was easy to follow and created a super tasty Risotto! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States