Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Loved this, next time I will add a whole zucchini chopped coarsely instead of half, I did use oregano instead of thyme...but this was amazing and very good. EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was my first time making risotto, and I was a little nervous about adding the liquid at the right time to get the right consistency, but this recipe went smoothly, and the risotto was creamy and flavorful. I love the addition of the zucchini, but I don't care for the sun-dried tomatoes (I don't really like tomatoes), so I think that I would add a different veggie next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made this recipe this evening, and it turned out very well. Based on the other reviews, I did change just a couple of things. I doubled the recipe and wound up with way too much liquid. Fortunately, I did not add it all to the rice, so the dish turned out well. Not sure what happened with the liquid though. I also quadrupled the amount of zucchini, and I believe it was just about right. Also added some red pepper flakes for just a little bit of heat. Next time I will also increase the amount of sundried tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious! The zucchini and rice were just the right tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was excellent! All I added was roasted red pepper purée and garlic. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
So, I did a very improvised version- I used boullion and water instead of chicken stock (which was too salty, so I would decrease the boullion to about 4 or 5 cubes to 7 c. water); I didn't know what Arborio rice was, so I just used regular long grain rice and it worked out fine. A few things to note for next time: add more vegetables (i.e. mushrooms, yellow squash, etc.), add less boullion and cut up veggies smaller. I think this is a POTENTIAL 4 star! What I made was more 2 1/2 star because of salt! Oh, and be prepared to do a LOT of stirring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was a nice variation from my normal mushroom risotto. I used pecorino romano instead of parmesan, and my boyfriend and I loved it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ironicallyamanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was really delicious. I made it for dinner party I threw for my dad's birthday. I served it as a side for 10 people and there was plenty for the next day. Do NOT skip the sun dried tomatoes, even if it means going to the store in the rain. It gives this dish color and fabulous flavor. I did follow the recipe exactly and the one thing I wish I had done differently was my choice of stock. I used veg instead of chicken and the dish definitely came out a dark tan color. It might have looked a little creamier and more appetizing with chicken stock instead. Still tasted fantastic though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuddlebugs333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
OMG although I can never get my Risotto soft enough, its still cooking and I am in heaven !!!!! finally a winner. I don't think any is going to be left because I keep going to the pan and tasting ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aerdnaxela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States