Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Yum! The changes I made: replaced 1st cup of broth with wine, used 2 zucchinis, doubled the tomato, and used 20 leaves of basil. I also added fresh thyme because I had it. I added the zucchini and tomato before I added the last two cups of liquid. I also mixed in all 6 tbsp of parm. It was yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was my first time making risotto and it turned out perfect, although it didn't take as long as the cook time said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
We loved this!! This was my first time making risotto, and this recipe just turned out beautifully. I didn't have any sun-dried tomatoes, but that was the only change I made. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was delicious! The first recipe where my risotto was the perfect texture, and the flavors of the sun-dried tomatoes, thyme and basil blended so well. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I loved it! My first time making risotta and it was a winner. I altered the recipe slightly: First off, I cut the recipe to 3 servings instead of 6. Then I added 1/3 cup of wine during the first reduction, a blend of basil and garlic for the last step (and more of it which gave it a pesto-essence), and added all the cheese in the end. Turned out amazing. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Served for Mother's Day brunch & everyone loved it. Cut the broth back by about 10-15% because my family like a more sticky risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I loved this! It tasted amazing. This was my first time making risotto and I was nervous but it came out great. I didn't have sun dried tomatoes but it didn't effect the flavor at all. I also added a red bell pepper for color and more veggies. Honestly, this was one of the best meals I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I found this recipe quite bland and had to add some salt. Recipe would probably taste better if it was eaten as a side course alongside something more savory. If eaten alone, this is probably pretty healthy, although not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was very good, but a little bland. I added sage, peas and brocolli but next time will experiment further to add a bit of flavor. Needs a little work, but definite potential here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueSadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
WOW! That was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States