Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My family gobbled this up! Next time I will add more sundried tomatoes. Besides having room to add more veggies, the recipe turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aseleener
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
As written, I have to give it three stars, but with my changes it is definitely a five star dish. I omitted the sun-dried tomatoes because we don't really like them. And I had fresh garden zucchini to use up. We love zucchini, so I added more than the recipe called for. I halved the recipe and used a whole zucchini. Half of a zucchini for 6 servings? I wouldn't call it "Zucchini Risotto" if it only had that much. So I would definitely use two zucchinis for a whole batch. I also found that I needed more stock than was stated; about a cup extra for the half batch. I substituted olive oil for the butter and that worked just fine. With these changes, we absolutely loved this recipe. Even if you don't omit the tomatoes, add more zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aseleener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Middleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
A fantastic risotto. The thyme adds a wonderful flavor and the sun-dried tomato's give it a delicious meatiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very good! The only thing I did different was add about 1 cup more of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
awesome and very tasty! We added more sundried tomatoes because we love the flavor but otherwise amazing as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was my first time making risotto and it turned out great. I followed the recipe for the most part. Only changes were I added ingredients to adapt to our taste. My boyrfiend loved it. I'm about to heat the left-overs for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I love making all different kinds of risotto. I loved the thyme flavor with the basil!!! It was a very different taste from the other recipes I've tried. It was a hit with my husband and my 2 1/2 year old twins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Lovely risotto recipe. Anyone who has been intimidated to make risotto in the past because of how labor-intensive it is would find that it's as simple as can be with a pressure cooker (no stirring required and a FRACTION of the time). The only change to this recipe would be to save out the zucchini, tomatoes and parm and cook everything else at high pressure for five minutes, then stir in the remaining ingredients and simmer until zucchini is tender, only a couple of minutes because it's shaved. It tastes wonderful, and I cook a different risotto every week ever since discovering this fast and easy method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is the only risotto recipe I have tried and I love it!! I add sliced baby portabella mushrooms to it and always use two whole zucchini to give it more substance. I also add broccoli on occasion. This time I added about a teaspoon of Ponzu sauce and it added phenomenal flavor. I make this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was my first time making risotto and it turned out awsome. I did however only use 6 cups of broth instead of the 7. I will be making this again. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mtcrloss87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States