Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My new FAVORITE risotto! In my mind, risotto must must be cooked with white wine. So I substituted about 1 cup of chicken broth with a pinot grigio, which resulted in PERFECTION! Sun-dried tomatoes were surprisingly mellow in this dish, but added the perfect dash of color and flavor. I also used equal parts parmesan and asiago. Served with pan-seared scallops - A HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was my first attempt at Risotto (also my first time reviewing). Thank you so much for the simple recipe and instructions. It turned out great! My husband and my young son loved it. I added carrots with the onions as another reviewer mentioned and didn't have any parmesan. It was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romeymom
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
i have made this several times and it is always excellent and easy! i use genmai rice which adds a nice nutty flavor and is healthy. no need to stir that often either....and i'm using a really cheap pot! divine.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
SUCH a good recipe! Per several reviewers, I used a full zucchini (I shredded mine so the kids wouldn't see it and be suspicious, lol~) and double the sun-dried tomatoes. I used an entire small jar of sun-dried tomatoes in olive oil - it was probably 20 or so. The result was supremely delicious!! The next day my kids and I all ate the leftovers with some shredded chicken thrown in and it was just as good. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
very good, low fat alternative but needed some spice. added more sundried tomatos and spinach. next time will add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I loved the flavor combination. I halved the recipe but doubled the zucchini and sundried tomatoes. I used fresh basil from my garden and gruyere cheese because that's what i had on hand. It was fantastic! I will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious! I added chopped garlic, fresh basil, red bell pepper and leftover pork for a one pot meal. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Delicious! Risotto is certainly time consuming, but this recipe is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I adore risotto and to be honest, I thought that this was lacking. I love the concept of it but IMO, it needs MORE tomatoes, MORE basil, some SALT, and wine + butter like traditional risotto. The flavor was overall a little bland. Just using thyme and pepper doesn't really do it for me. Looking for the best risotto recipe ever? Try bacon and mushroom risotto. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States