Zucchini Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by K A KISTLER
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I thought this recipe was not only quick and easy but was a good match for many main courses as a little extra color on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K A KISTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I can't say I was overly keen on the raw zucchini, but it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Really nice. Easy, light, and flavorful. I think it would have been even tastier had I used the called-for fresh basil instead of the dried I had on hand. Be sure to chop the veggies into smaller bite-sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I'm still deciding if I like the taste of raw Zucchini or not, but this was pretty good for raw. I used one tsp. of Diabeti Sweet (an artifical sweetener)and it was sweet but not overpowering. I can't imagine using a whole tablespoon of sugar substitute or sugar in this recipe. I want to try it next time with fresh basil and just a touch of olive oil. The dried basil does work but I'm sure the fresh will be better. I also subsituted pimentos for the red bell peper only because I didn't have any fresh bell pepper, it's the same thing worked out fine. It looks very pretty. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This is a tasty recipe as a side dish. You really do need to use the fresh basil because raw zucchini doesn't have a great taste. I have fresh basil in my garden and this recipe is unusual and good. I don't think I would try to use it at a picnic, though, because it's just too different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monessen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Suprisingly Delicious! Great dish to take to summer party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Amazingly simple and so flavorful. And I have discovered it can be adjusted to complement other dishes. I made it with brown sugar instead of white sugar and it went very well with "Grilled Salmon I" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I really liked it but made a couple changes. Added a little olive oil, and used red onion instead. But I think it was way too much onion (next time I will omit them altogether) But I'm not a big raw onion person. I used dried basil too and it was still pretty good. A great way to add more raw veggies to you life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I had never really eaten zucchini before, so I figure this little recipe was a good way to introduce it into my diet. I tried it on top of a romaine mix salad as well as on top of a turkey burger (instead of pickles and tomatoes). Either way, it was good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
My husband loved this. He thought the basil made the difference from ordinary to very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States