Zucchini Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by K A KISTLER
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I thought this recipe was not only quick and easy but was a good match for many main courses as a little extra color on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K A KISTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I can't say I was overly keen on the raw zucchini, but it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Really nice. Easy, light, and flavorful. I think it would have been even tastier had I used the called-for fresh basil instead of the dried I had on hand. Be sure to chop the veggies into smaller bite-sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I'm still deciding if I like the taste of raw Zucchini or not, but this was pretty good for raw. I used one tsp. of Diabeti Sweet (an artifical sweetener)and it was sweet but not overpowering. I can't imagine using a whole tablespoon of sugar substitute or sugar in this recipe. I want to try it next time with fresh basil and just a touch of olive oil. The dried basil does work but I'm sure the fresh will be better. I also subsituted pimentos for the red bell peper only because I didn't have any fresh bell pepper, it's the same thing worked out fine. It looks very pretty. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This is a tasty recipe as a side dish. You really do need to use the fresh basil because raw zucchini doesn't have a great taste. I have fresh basil in my garden and this recipe is unusual and good. I don't think I would try to use it at a picnic, though, because it's just too different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monessen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Suprisingly Delicious! Great dish to take to summer party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Amazingly simple and so flavorful. And I have discovered it can be adjusted to complement other dishes. I made it with brown sugar instead of white sugar and it went very well with "Grilled Salmon I" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I really liked it but made a couple changes. Added a little olive oil, and used red onion instead. But I think it was way too much onion (next time I will omit them altogether) But I'm not a big raw onion person. I used dried basil too and it was still pretty good. A great way to add more raw veggies to you life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I had never really eaten zucchini before, so I figure this little recipe was a good way to introduce it into my diet. I tried it on top of a romaine mix salad as well as on top of a turkey burger (instead of pickles and tomatoes). Either way, it was good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
My husband loved this. He thought the basil made the difference from ordinary to very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States