Zucchini Raspberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
These are awesome! Everyone I have served them to has loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Zastrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Really good. My family loves chocolate zucchini bread. The raspberries were a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Both adults and children love these healthy cupcakes. I did not increase the chocolate and I am glad. Not too sweet, delicious. M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Boyfriend said this was one of the best cupcakes he's ever had..and he's not a sweets person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polina Perper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I brought these to a family gathering because I had some fresh raspberries that needed to be used up. They were tasty, but a bit heavy and not quite a good balance between sugar, cocoa, and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious! After reading reviews, I made a few alterations. I substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour and used white flour for the rest; increased cocoa to a heaping 1/3 cup, and used 1 and 3/4 cups for both berries and chocolate chips. Also I used defrosted frozen berries. This made 3 trays. Taste great as is, without icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
How serendipitous...my raspberries and zucchini were ready at the same time. I felt the batter was too thick for the tender raspberries so scooped half into cupcake pan and added raspberries in middle then finished off the top. A cream cheese frosting accented with sieved raspberries completed this wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattaroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this recipe as stated, only I had to use frozen raspberries. I made it with thin icing layer of almond buttercream. The recipe is "ok" for me, nothing really wrong with it or anything that I think would improve it, but not really that great either. Probably personal preference. It took about twice as long to bake as the instructions indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I liked this, but opted for double the raspberries and cocoa powder. We added cream cheese frosting. My husband thought the first bite was a little tart going on sour, but my daughter and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Girl in Beige
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These got mixed reviews. Two people REALLY liked them, four people thought they were 'fine' - but mostly because the cream cheese frosting was sweet enough to make up for the sweetness that was lacking in the cupcakes themselves, and two people thought they were pretty awful. They were more muffin-y rather than cupcake-y, which isn't a bad thing, they had the texture of carrot cake, which is to be expected, but I wasn't thrilled with the overall flavor. I thought they could have been sweeter and more chocolaty, they were a little bland and without the super sweet cream cheese frosting they would have been awful. I probably won't make them again because both my husband and son disliked them and I don't know that I'm interested in tweaking the recipe to make it more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States