Zucchini Raspberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Got some fresh garden raspberries. So I had to make something. This was one of two recipes I brought to work. I wouldn't tell people about the zucchini ingredient until they tried them. They never knew, yet still said they like them. The best part is the gooey from the chocolate chips. I made half the recipe, not knowing if I would like it. I used silicone cupcake holders. They worked great. Once they cooled down a little, and the next day, they fell out of the holder and did not fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I found it more like a muffin in consistancey. Enjoy the burst of raspberry flavouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Excellent cake recipe! I didn't have muffin tins, so used a pie pan instead and baked at the same temperature for about 30 minutes. I also halved the recipe, but followed exactly except for one substitution of muscovado sugar for white caster (also, I'm fairly sure a higher amount of courgette made it into the batter and there were no complaints). Dusted the top with icing sugar and decorated with my remaining fresh raspberries. Even the non-veg-eater went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
These are awesome! Everyone I have served them to has loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Zastrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Really good. My family loves chocolate zucchini bread. The raspberries were a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Both adults and children love these healthy cupcakes. I did not increase the chocolate and I am glad. Not too sweet, delicious. M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Boyfriend said this was one of the best cupcakes he's ever had..and he's not a sweets person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polina Perper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I brought these to a family gathering because I had some fresh raspberries that needed to be used up. They were tasty, but a bit heavy and not quite a good balance between sugar, cocoa, and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious! After reading reviews, I made a few alterations. I substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour and used white flour for the rest; increased cocoa to a heaping 1/3 cup, and used 1 and 3/4 cups for both berries and chocolate chips. Also I used defrosted frozen berries. This made 3 trays. Taste great as is, without icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
How serendipitous...my raspberries and zucchini were ready at the same time. I felt the batter was too thick for the tender raspberries so scooped half into cupcake pan and added raspberries in middle then finished off the top. A cream cheese frosting accented with sieved raspberries completed this wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattaroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States