Zucchini Raspberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These were great. They aren't quite chocolate-y enough for us, though. Next time I'll add about 50% more cocoa and chips. I made mini bread loaves with this too. They took about 40 min. to bake. A great recipe to use up the raspberries and zucchini in our freezer from last summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I really liked these. And with zucchini season coming up, I'm always looking for recipes that incorporate it! (And I couldn't taste the zucchini at all, btw.) I didn't have any buttermilk, so I added a 1/2 T of vinegar to the milk, and let it stand a few minutes. It's a good substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made these cupcakes for a bake sale for the Legion where my parents belong. They sold as soon as I set the 4 packages down. I have a bunch of frozen zucchini to use up and this is a wonderful recipe to do so. They were very moist and the chocolate-raspberry combination was a great blend. These will be made again in this house. Thanks mkr for posting your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Loved it! Added flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very tasty cupcakes. For those worried, you can not taste the zucchini at all. I did have to cook mine a little longer, but believe it is my oven. Very good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
yum!! what a great way to use the raspberries I had in the fridge. I'm not sure I want to share with the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I wish I could give this ten stars!! Absolutely fabulous!! This is now my favorite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These are PHEMINOMAL!!! You can't taste the zucchini at all - even my very skeptical husband loved them. A little dollop of whipped cream on top - and perfecto! I WILL be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Thank you for the recipe, the cupcakes turned out great. I changed the recipe a little bit, I used brown sugar instead of white sugar, I used blueberries instead of raspberries. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Amazing! I followed the recipe and loved them. Using whipping cream as the frosting is mandatory! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States