Zucchini Raspberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These are good, but not amazing. Not all that chocolaty, and where's the frosting recipe? I made mini cupcakes so I put one raspberry in the middle and melted the chocolate chips on top, which would be a wise decision if you want them like cupcakes and not muffins... The raspberry center is a nice surprise when you bite into one, but the batter itself is not rich enough. Definitely gonna try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracieCakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Yum!!! Loved these! Only changes I made was to use whole wheat flour instead of white and replaced the white sugar with raw cane sugar. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Perfect. Very yummy. I used cream cheese frosting from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Super moist and flavorful. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Yum. They didn't even need frosting. Bonus, fruit and vegetable...and the kids like them, too! Win, Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
The taste of these cupcakes was okay at best. The appearance was disgusting. Adding the raspberries was a mistake. The chocolate chips made the taste more chocolatey, but it would have been better to add more cocoa than add the chocolate chips and change the texture of the cupcake. I definitely would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
it was a very moist and chewy cupcake but I felt that it lacked chocolatey goodness and the raspberries were sort of lost in the batter (although I did use frozen ones instead).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I make these into mini cupcakes (4-5 dozen) for a crowd. These are light, tasty, and pretty little treats. Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Different and very delicious! They are so moist, we really liked these cupcakes! They met our family seal of approval!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Made these this morning and they turned out FABULOUS! A great way to use up an overage of zucchini from my garden as well as some fresh raspberries that I'd frozen. I followed the recipe to a "T." The only change I made was using white chocolate chips, as I had some from another recipe that were left over and I wanted to use them. My kids LOVE these. I'm sure I'll be making them again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States