Zucchini Raspberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I brought these to a family gathering because I had some fresh raspberries that needed to be used up. They were tasty, but a bit heavy and not quite a good balance between sugar, cocoa, and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious! After reading reviews, I made a few alterations. I substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour and used white flour for the rest; increased cocoa to a heaping 1/3 cup, and used 1 and 3/4 cups for both berries and chocolate chips. Also I used defrosted frozen berries. This made 3 trays. Taste great as is, without icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
How serendipitous...my raspberries and zucchini were ready at the same time. I felt the batter was too thick for the tender raspberries so scooped half into cupcake pan and added raspberries in middle then finished off the top. A cream cheese frosting accented with sieved raspberries completed this wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattaroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this recipe as stated, only I had to use frozen raspberries. I made it with thin icing layer of almond buttercream. The recipe is "ok" for me, nothing really wrong with it or anything that I think would improve it, but not really that great either. Probably personal preference. It took about twice as long to bake as the instructions indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I liked this, but opted for double the raspberries and cocoa powder. We added cream cheese frosting. My husband thought the first bite was a little tart going on sour, but my daughter and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Girl in Beige
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These got mixed reviews. Two people REALLY liked them, four people thought they were 'fine' - but mostly because the cream cheese frosting was sweet enough to make up for the sweetness that was lacking in the cupcakes themselves, and two people thought they were pretty awful. They were more muffin-y rather than cupcake-y, which isn't a bad thing, they had the texture of carrot cake, which is to be expected, but I wasn't thrilled with the overall flavor. I thought they could have been sweeter and more chocolaty, they were a little bland and without the super sweet cream cheese frosting they would have been awful. I probably won't make them again because both my husband and son disliked them and I don't know that I'm interested in tweaking the recipe to make it more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
They are delicious! I added extra fruit, and a little extra zucchini. The raspberries on top made it complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This muffin has unique ingredients but a delicious hit in taste! My coworkers were all asking for the recipe - gonna make this one a classic in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Excellent moist great raspberry chocolate cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lov2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Made these for my daughter-in-laws birthday and she loved them. I did substitute with whole wheat flour and added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States