Zucchini-Raspberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Forgot I even posted this recipe and just found it again! Read some reviews and read some things I'll try next time. Don't know if the water content changes in different zucchini but I use 6-8" Black Beauty I raise. Not tried any other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My new favorite!! Only had all-purpose flour, so added 1/2 t. salt and 1 1/2 t. baking powder. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe. The first time I made it, I used all-purpose flour, so it came out like biscotti; the second time around, with the proper ingredients, it is amazing! Moist, light, and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made this bread last summer as my DIL had lots of zucchini in her garden. It was such a big hit with my son, DIL & kids. I was hoping to find the recipe again since I didn't save it. There are blackberries in the freezer, so will try them instead of the raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My fiance said this was the best bread I have made. Instead of shredding the zucchini I finely chopped it and the grated lemon peel is a must for the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe turned out great, was upnorth and picked wild blackberries and used them,ty so much,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I can't believe that my friend and I are the only ones to have this problem: when made as written it is not a bread batter but just crumbly crumbs. I checked my Lemon Zucchini bread recipe (from this site) and it was very similar except it had twice the oil. So we doubled it here to get the right consistency. Otherwise yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I didn't have self rising so I used 1 tsp. b-soda. Also, our garden was all out of fresh raspberries and so I added our blackberries and 1 tsp. of lemon juice and 1 tsp. vanilla extract. It was YUMMIE!!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is a lovely bread. If you don't have self rising flour, you can add 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder and 1/2 tsp of salt with all-purpose flour. The flavors blend beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
My final product was a dense bread with a lemony raspberry taste. I didn't have lemon zest so I squeezed in a teaspoon of lemon juice and and half teaspoon of lemon extract. (Thanks to reviewer, Ann) I used frozen raspberries but thawed them first. Since other reviewer said the raspberries were tart I tossed them in sugar first. This will be a keeper for us. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaH.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States